برنامج رواد الأعمال - SUV

يمنح هذا البرنامج تأشيرة الهجرة الكندية (للإقامة الدائمة) للرواد المهاجرين لمساعدتهم على الاستقرار في كندا. حيث يتم بذلك ربط هؤلاء بشركات وهيئات القطاع الخاص في البلاد بما يمكنهم من الحصول على التمويل والتوجيهات والخبرات اللازمة لإقامة وتشغيل مشروعاتهم في كندا. ويهدف هذا البرنامج لاستقطاب الرواد من الأفراد الأجانب مما سيؤدي بالتالي إلى خلق وظائف جديدة والمساهمة في دعم النمو الاقتصادي في البلاد.

ينبغي على طالبي هذا النوع من التأشيرات الكندية تلبية المتطلبات التالية:

  1. أن يكون قد تلقى خطاب دعم من إحدى الهيئات الحكومية في كندا.
  2. أن يتمتع بالحد الأدنى من القدرة اللغوية في اللغة الإنجليزية أو الفرنسية (المستوى الخامس في مقياس اللغة في كندا).
  3. أن يكون قد أتم سنة واحدة على الأقل من الدراسة بعد الثانوية و كان تقييم أداؤه جيد خلال تلك السنة.
  4. أن يكون لديه من الأموال ما يكفيه للاستقرار في كندا.
  5. أن يخطط للاستقرار في أي مقاطعة كندية غير مقاطعة كيبيك.
  6. أن يكون حاصلاً على شهادتي حسن سلوك أمني وخلو من الأمراض.

تفاصيل الاستثمار

شكل الإلتزام

لقد حددت دائرة الهجرة والجنسية الكندية عدداً من صناديق تمويل المشروعات، ومجموعات دعم المستثمرين وهيئات حضانة الأعمال التجارية للاشتراك في برنامج تأشيرات تأسيس الأعمال. بينما يطلب من المقبولين من طالبي هذا النوع من التأشيرات الحصول على الحد الأدنى من الاستثمارات اللازمة لتأسيس أعمالهم في كندا. على أن لا يقل التمويل الاستثماري الآتي من صناديق التمويل الكندية التي عينتها الدولة عن 200,000 دولار كندي، أما التمويل الاستثماري الآتي من مجموعات دعم المستثمرين فينبغي أن لا يقل عن 75,000 دولار كندي. بيد أنه لا يطلب من طالب التأشيرة هذه استثمار أي مبلغ من أمواله في المشروع. ومن الجدير بالذكر أنه لا يتم سحب الإقامة الدائمة من الحاصلين عليها من هؤلاء الرواد في حال فشل مشروعاتهم.

للدلالة على حصول طالب التأشيرة على دعم صندوق تمويل المشروعات ومجموعات دعم المستثمرين وهيئات حضانة الأعمال التجارية تقوم هيئة المستثمرين باستكمال شهادة بإلتزامات الأطراف المشاركة المعنية وتقديمها مباشرة إلى دائرة الهجرة والجنسية الكندية، بحيث تتضمن هذه الشهادة المعلومات الخاصة بالإتفاق المبرم بين صاحب المشروع والجهات الاستثمارية، على شكل موجز يبين تفاصيل إلتزامات كل من الجهات الاستثمارية وصاحب المشروع.

يتلقى صاحب المشروع خطاب دعم ومساندة من الهيئات الاستثمارية حيث يرفق هذا الخطاب مع طلب الإقامة الدائمة. فإذا كان يقوم بالمشروع شركاء إثنين أو أكثر، يجوز للهيئة الاستثمارية قصر إلتزاماتها على شخص رئيس واحد أو أكثر في موضوع طلب الإقامة الدائمة. ويكون الشخص الرئيس هو الذي حددته الهيئة الاستثمارية على أنه كذلك. أما في حال رفض طلب الشخص الرئيس للإقامة الدائمة لأي سبب كان فتعتبر طلبات الآخرين الذين شملتهم شهادة الإلتزامات مرفوضة أيضاً.

تعيين أنداد للقيام بعملية المراجعة

لحماية البرنامج التجريبي هذا من عمليات الاحتيال فقد نص على تعيين أنداد لإجراء المراجعات بهدف التحقق من قانونية الاتفاقات التي تم إبرامها بين الهيئات الاستثمارية وأصحاب العمل من الرواد الأجانب. وفي هذا السياق، يحق لمسؤول الهجرة طلب تعيين لجنة مستقلة من أشخاص أنداد مؤهلين لتقويم أي من الإلتزامات المنصوص عليها، على أن يتم تشكيل هذه اللجان من قبل النقابة المعنية التي تمثل هذا النوع من الهيئات الاستثمارية التي وضعت الإلتزام المقصود. ففي حالة مجموعة دعم وحماية المستثمر، على سبيل المثال، تلقى مسؤولية تعيين لجنة المراجعة من أنداد على هيئة التمويل الوطنية.

كذلك لو أن من وضع الإلتزام كان صندوق تمويل المشروعات فإن مسؤولية تعيين اللجنة إنما تقع على صندوق التمويل الكندي وعلى جمعية حقوق المساهمين الخاصة، كما يمكن طلب إجراء مراجعة من أنداد إذا ما اعتقد مسؤول الهجرة أن مثل هذا الإجراء سيساعدهم على اتخاذ القرار، كما يمكن تعيينهم عشوائياً. بيد أن ما يصدر عن لجنة المراجعة الندية من تقويم لا يعتبر ملزماً لمسؤول الهجرة، إلا أنه يؤكد قيام الهيئة الاستثمارية بالاختبارات والتحقيقات المناسبة بحسب معايير الصناعة المعنية، لكنها لن تقدم رأياً بحكمة وجدوى الاقتراح المنظور.

وحيث أن برنامج تأشيرات تأسيس الأعمال- الخاص برواد الأعمال هو برنامج تجريبي فإنه لن يطبق إلا على عدد محدود من الطلبات في السنة، علماً بأن مدة العمل به محددة بخمس سنوات فقط. أما إذا ما نجح البرنامج فقد تقرر الحكومة الكندية العمل به بصورة دائمة قبل انتهاء مدة الخمس سنوات.

تواصل معنا

الإسم*

البريد الإلكتروني*

رقم الهاتف*

الموضوع*

الجنسية*

مكان الإقامة*

البرنامج الذي ترغب في الاستفسارعنه*

تفاصيل

إضافة ملف (اختياري)

SUV - ENTREPRENEURS

The Start-Up Visa Program grants Canadian Immigration (Permanent Residency) Visa to immigrant entrepreneurs while assisting them to become established in Canada. Successful applicants link with private sector organizations in Canada, where they can receive funding, guidance and expertise in opening and operating their enterprise in Canada. The purpose of this program is to recruit innovative foreign national entrepreneurs who will create new jobs and drive economic growth.

In order to be eligible, applicants for a Start-Up Visa must meet the following requirements:

  1. Have received a Letter of Support from a government-designated organization;
  2. Meet minimum language requirements in English or French (CLB 5 in all abilities);
  3. Have completed at least one year of post-secondary education, during which the applicant was in good standing at their educational institution;
  4. Have sufficient funds to settle in Canada;
  5. Plan to settle in a province other than the Province of Quebec; and
  6. Pass Canadian security and medical clearances.

INVESTMENT DETAILS

FORM OF COMMITMENT

Citizenship and Immigration Canada (CIC) has designated a number of venture capital funds, angel investor groups, and business incubator organizations to participate in the Start-Up Visa program. Successful applicants are required to secure a minimum investment for their Canadian start-up. If coming from a designated Canadian venture capital fund, the investment must be at least $200,000. If coming from an angel investor group, it should be at least $75,000. Applicants are not required to invest any of their own money. If their Canadian start-up is unsuccessful, individuals granted Permanent Residence through this program will retain their permanent resident status.

In order to demonstrate that the applicant has obtained support from either a venture capital fund, angel investor group, or business incubator, the investor organization must submit a completed Commitment Certificate directly to the CIC. This document includes information regarding the agreement between the applicant and the investment organization. Its purpose is to summarize the relevant details of the commitment between the investment organization and the applicant.

In addition, the applicant will receive a Letter of Support from the investment organization, which the applicant will need to submit with their application for permanent residence. If there are two or more applicants as part of the same business venture, the commitment by the investment organization can be conditional upon one or more “essential persons” receiving their Permanent Residence. An essential person is someone who has been specifically identified as essential to the business by the investment organization. If for any reason the application of an essential person is refused, the applications of all others included in the Commitment Certificate will also be refused.

PEER REVIEW PROCESS

In order to protect this pilot program against fraud, a peer review process has been included. It is designed to make sure that the deals made between the investment organizations and foreign national entrepreneurs are legitimate. An immigration officer may ask for a commitment to be independently assessed by a peer review panel. These panels have been established by an industry association that represents the type of investment organization making the commitment. For example, in the case of an angel investor group, the National Angel Capital Organization would be responsible for establishing the peer review panel.

Alternatively, if the group making the commitment is a venture capital fund, Canada’s Venture Capital and Private Equity Association would be responsible. While the peer review can be requested if the immigration officer believes that it would assist them in making a decision, they can also be initiated on a random basis. The assessment made by the peer review panel is not considered binding on the immigration officer. It will only confirm that the investment organization has carried out the proper checks and investigations according to industry standards. It will not provide an opinion on the wisdom or feasibility of the proposal in question.

As this is a pilot program, it will only process a limited number of applications per year. Moreover, the duration of the program is limited to five years. If this pilot program proves successful, the Canadian Government may choose to establish the Start-Up Visa Program permanently before the end of the five-year period.

FREE CASE EVALUATION

ENTER YOUR NAME*

ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS*

ENTER YOUR PHONE NUMBER

ENTER SUBJECT*

COUNTRY OF CITIZENSHIP*

COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE*

PROGRAM OF INTEREST*

MESSAGE*

ATTACH FILE (OPTIONAL)