برنامج التأشيرة E-2 - المستثمرون من الدول المرتبطة بمعاهدات مع الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

تأشيرة E-2 هي تأشيرة لغير المهاجرين تسمح للأجانب بالدخول إلى الولايات المتحدة بغرض توجيه وتطوير استثمارات كبيرة قائمة في أعمال أمريكية. وقد تتضمن استثماراته الكبيرة هذه رأس مال أو بضائع أو معدات. بيد أنها لا تتطلب مبلغ استثمار محدد.

لتأسيس أعمال جديدة لا بد أن تكون الاستثمارات كبيرة لدرجة تكفي لتأسيس وتشغيل الأعمال. ويتفاوت حجم مبلغ الاستثمار حسب نوع الأعمال المستثمر فيها. إلا أن مبلغ الاستثمار لا يعد كافيا إذا لم يكن حجمه يسمح برسملة المشروع الاستثماري. ويذكر أن هيئة خدمات الهجرة والجنسية الأمريكية تستخدم مقياساً متدرجاً مقلوباً لتحديد ما إذا كان الاستثمار كبيرا بما يكفي بناءً على التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع.

تكون مدة تأشيرة E-2 سنتان قابلة للتجديد عدة مرات. يذكر أنه لا يوجد حد أدنى معين للاستثمارات المؤهلة للحصول على تأشيرة E-2، لكن كلما انخفض مستوى مبلغ الاستثمار كلما تضاءلت فرص التأهل للحصول على التأشيرة. ومرة أخرى نكرر أنه لا بد أن يكون حجم الاستثمار كافياً بما يبرر ضرورة تواجد مواطن الدولة المعاهدة أو موظفيه في الولايات المتحدة.

والدول المعاهدة هي الدول التي ترتبط مع الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بمعاهدة صداقة أو تجارة أو ملاحة أو ما يعادلها. وتضم مثل هذه الدول دولاً أجنبية تحظى بمزايا تأشيرة الدول المعاهدة بموجب قانون الهجرة والجنسية، الفقرةات 101(A) و 15 (E) من التشريعات المعنية.

المؤهلون للحصول على تأشيرة E-2

مزايا برنامج التأشيرة E-2

للحصول على هذه التأشيرة لا بد أن يستوفي المستثمر معايير معينة على النحو التالي:

  1. الجنسية: يحمل جنسية دولة معاهدة للولايات المتحدة.

  2. مبلغ استثماري معقول:  يجب أن يكون مبلغ الاستثمارمعقول لضمان النجاح في إدارة وتشغيل المشروع. فالنسبة المئوية لمبلغ الاستثمار المطلوب لمؤسسة أعمال منخفضة التكلفة هو في العموم أعلى من تلك المطلوبة لمؤسسة استثمارية عالية التكلفة.

  3. مؤسسة عاملة حقيقية: الاستثمارات المضاربة أو السلبية غير مؤهلة. كما لا تعد الأموال غير المربوطة الموجودة في حساب مصرفي أو التأمينات المشابهة استثماراً.

  4. أن لا يكون الاستثمار هامشياً: يجب أن يكون الاستثمار قادراً على إنتاج دخل كبير، وليس مجرد ما يكفي لتلبية تكاليف الحياة لك ولعائلتك، أو أن يكون له تأثير اقتصادي كبير في الولايات المتحدة.

  5. التحكم بأموال الاستثمار:  يجب أن تكون متحكماً بأموالك المستثمرة، وأن يكون الاستثمار معرضاً للمخاطر بالمفهوم التجاري. فالقروض المضمونة بأصول المؤسسة الاستثمارية لا تعتبر معرضة للمخاطر.

  1. لا يوجد حد أدنى لمبلغ الاستثمار: وعلى عكس برنامج التأشيرة EB-5، لا ينص برنامج التأشيرة E-2 على استثمار مبالغ محددة، إلا أن القانون ينص على أن يكون مبلغ الاستثمار كافٍ.

  2. قصر وقت معالجة الطلب: حيث أن تأشيرة E-2 خاصة بغير المهاجرين، فليس لها مدة انتظار مقررة.

  3. ملكية المستثمر: يسمح برنامج تأشيرة الدول المعاهدة أو تتطلب تحديداً أن يملك المستثمر على الأقل 50% من مشروع الأعمال في الولايات المتحدة.

  4. السماح بالعمل في الولايات المتحدة: يسمح برنامج التأشيرة E-2 للمستثمر الأساسي بالعمل الفعلي في المؤسسة الاستثمارية، كما يجوز أن يعطى راتباً أو يسحب أرباحا أو يتلقى فوائد كالتي يحصل عليها العاملون في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

  5. مرونة الاستثمار: يتمتع المستثمر بمرونة عالية فيما يتعلق بتوزيع أموال الاستثمار.

  6. يشمل هذا البرنامج الزوج والأولاد: يحق للمستثمرين المؤهلين طلب تأشيرات E-2 لأزواجهم وأولادهم. ويتمتع الأزواج بتأشيرة E-2 غير محددة طالما بقي المستثمر الأساسي مؤهلاً للحصول عليها، وطالما بقي الزواج قائماً.

مبلغ استثماركافٍ

يستطيع المستثمر بموجب البرناج E-2 الاستثمار وبنفس الوقت طلب تأشيرة بناءً على استثماره مبالغ كافية في مجال الأعمال في الولايات المتحدة. بيد أن عليه تقديم ما يثبت قيامه باستثمارمبالغ كافية من المال في أعمال قائمة أو جديدة في الولايات المتحدة. لا يوجد هناك تحديد للحد الأدنى لمبلغ الاستثمار، ولكن يتم النظر إلى المبالغ المستثمرة من حيث النوعية، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار طبيعة الأعمال المستثمر فيها ومبلغ رأس المال اللازم لتأسيس أعمال قابلة للنجاح. فإذا كان رأس المال المستثمر فعلاً هو نفسه تكلفة مشروع الأعمال اعتبر مبلغ الاستثمار هو المبلغ المطلوب كما يعد كذلك مبلغاً كافياً.

تواصل معنا

الإسم*

البريد الإلكتروني*

رقم الهاتف*

الموضوع*

الجنسية*

مكان الإقامة*

البرنامج الذي ترغب في الاستفسارعنه*

تفاصيل

إضافة ملف (اختياري)

E-2 - TREATY INVESTORS

E-2 Visa is a non-immigrant Visa that allows foreign nationals to enter the United States for the purpose of directing and developing substantial investments made in a U.S. business. Investor must make a Substantial investment, which may include capital, goods and/or equipment. There is no required amount of investment.

For new startups, the investment must be large enough to start and operate the business. The amount of investment varies on the type of business. The investment will not be considered substantial if it is not large enough to capitalize the venture. The USCIS will use an ‘Inverted Sliding Scale’ to determine whether the investment is substantial in proportion to the overall cost of the enterprise.

E-2 Visa is typically granted for 2-year term E-2 may be renewed for unlimited amount of times, based on qualification. There is no set minimum level of investment that may qualify for E-2 status, but the lower the investment the less likely one is to qualify. Again, the level of investment must be sufficient to justify the treaty national (or his/her employees) presence in the United States.

A country with which a qualifying Treaty of Friendship, Commerce, or Navigation or its equivalent exists with the United States.  A treaty country includes a foreign state that is accorded treaty visa privileges under Immigration and naturalization Act Section 101(a) (15) (E) by specific legislation.

WHO QUALIFIES FOR E-2 VISA?

BENEFITS OF E-2 VISA

In order to apply and obtain an E-2 Visa, Investor must meet certain required criteria.

  1. Nationality: Investor must be a National of a treaty country.

  2. Substantiate amount of Investment: The amount of investment must be substantial to ensure the successful operation of the enterprise. The percentage in investment required for a low-cost business enterprise is generally higher than the percentage of investment required for a high-cost enterprise.

  3. Real, operating enterprise: Speculative or passive investment does not qualify. Uncommitted funds in a bank account or similar security are not considered an investment.

  4. May not be Marginal Investment: The investment must have the capacity to generate significantly more income than just to provide a living to you and your family, or it must have a significant economic impact in the U.S

  5. Control of Funds: You must have control of the funds, and the investment must be at risk in the commercial sense. Loans secured with the assets of the investment enterprise only are not considered to be at risk

  1. No minimum investment: Unlike the EB-5 Program, E-2 doesn't have a set amount, the law states however that the investment must be significant

  2. Short Processing time: Because the E-2 is a non-immigrant visa, there is no quota waiting period.

  3. Ownership by Investor: The treaty investor visa specifically allows (requires) the investor to own at least 50% the U.S. business.

  4. Permission to Work in U.S.: The E-2 visa allows the principal investor to be actively employed in the investment enterprise. He may be paid salary and/or draw dividends or receive benefits similar to those of United States workers.

  5. Investment Flexibility: Great amount of flexibility about HOW the investment funds are deployed

  6. Includes Spouse & Children: Qualified investors are entitled to request E-2 status for their spouses and children. Spouses can maintain this status indefinitely, assuming that the principal investor continues to qualify and that the marriage continues intact.

SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF INVESTMENT

An E-2 Investor may invest and apply to obtain a visa based on substantial amount of investment in U.S. business. Investors must demonstrate that he/she has invested a substantial amount of capital into a new or existing United States business. There is no specific amount that qualifies as a minimum investment. Instead, the amount invested will be viewed on a qualitative basis, taking into consideration the nature of the business and the amount of capital necessary to establish that type of business on a successful basis. If the amount of capital actually invested is the same as the cost of the business, the investment is considered to be 100% of the required funds, and is considered "substantial."

SCHEDULE YOUR CONSULTATION TODAY

So, why schedule a comprehensive consultation with us? Well, the answer is pretty simple. Whether you are a skilled professional, a business immigrant, a student, a foreigner worker, or even a visitor in Canada; you need to have a full understanding of your immigration options!

More importantly, you need to know how to enhance your chances in order to meet your immigration options. We would check your eligibility, confirm your qualifications, and provide you with our findings & recommendations in a form of a detailed report. And of course, we would explain to you, step by step, all the obligations you must fulfill to reach your immigration objectives.

Click on the below button to select the consultation/assessment package that suits your needs. We are here to help!