التعليم المتقدم - EB-2

تعتبر التأشيرة EB-2 من التأشيرات المفضلة لراغبي الهجرة إلى الولايات المتحدة للحصول على إقامة دائمة بسبب العمل كما أقرها قانون الهجرة للعام 1990. وتضم هذه الفئة "المهنيين الحاصلين على درجات متقدمة أو ما يعادلها" وكذلك "الأفراد الذين من المتوقع أن تعود قدراتهم الاستثنائية في مجالات العلوم أو الفنون أو الأعمال بالفائدة الكبيرة على الاقتصاد القومي أو النواحي الثقافية أو التعليمية أو خدمة مصالح الولايات المتحدة، أو ممن يبحث عنهم أصحاب العمل في الولايات المتحدة لتوظيفهم لديهم.

باستثناء مقدمي طلبات الإعفاء عما يسمى شرط التنازل خدمة للمصلحة الوطنية، ينبغي على مقدمي طلبات هذه التأشيرة عموما تقديم شهادات معتمدة تثبت عملهم أو حصولهم على عرض توظيف، كما ينبغي على صاحب العمل أن يكون قد تقدم لدائرة الهجرة والجنسية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بالإلتماس الخاص بالعاملين الأجانب (نموذج I-140).

قد تكون مؤهلا للحصول على تأشيرة من الدرجة الثانية للأقامة الدائمة على أساس العمل إذا كنت من أصحاب المهن الحاصلين على درجة متقدمة أو ما يعادلها أو كنت مواطناً أجنبيا تتمتع بقدرات استثنائية. فيما يلي الفئات المهنية ومتطلباتها:

الدرجة المتقدمة

لا بد أن يكون المتقدم لشغل الوظيفة حاصلاً على الدرجة المتقدمة أو ما يعادلها (كأن تكون شهادة البكالوريوس مع خبرة خمس سنوات متصلة في مجال العمل) مما تتطلبه الوظيفة.

القدرات الاستثنائية

لا بد أن تكون متمتعاً بقدرات استثنائية في مجال العلوم أو الفنون أو الأعمال. وتعني القدرة الاستثنائية التمتع بدرجة عالية من الخبرة تفوق كثيراً ما نجده عادة في هذه المجالات.

الإعفاء من شرط بيان المنفعة العامة

الأجانب الراغبون بالتمتع بالإعفاء من شرط بيان المنفعة العامة يطالبون بإعفائهم من تقديم شهادات الخبرة العملية، الأمر الذي من شأنه خدمة المصلحة العامة. ومع أن القانون لم يحدد الوظائف التي يمكنها الاستفادة من مثل هذا الإعفاء إلا أنه يتم عادة في هذا السياق إعفاء أولئك المتمتعين بقدرات استثنائية، المذكورين آنفاً، ممن يعود توظيفهم بالخير العميم على البلاد. كما يجوز لهؤلاء الراغبين بالحصول على هذا الإعفاء القيام بأنفسهم بتقديم الالتماس (دونما حاجة لوجود صاحب عمل) وتقديم ما لديهم من وثائق عمل إلى دائرة الهجرة والجنسية بالإضافة إلى نموذج I-140 الخاص بالعاملين الأجانب.

تواصل معنا

الإسم*

البريد الإلكتروني*

رقم الهاتف*

الموضوع*

الجنسية*

مكان الإقامة*

البرنامج الذي ترغب في الاستفسارعنه*

تفاصيل

إضافة ملف (اختياري)

EB-2 - ADVANCED EDUCATION

EB-2 is an immigrant visa preference category for United States employment-based permanent residency, created by the Immigration Act of 1990. The category includes "members of the professions holding advanced degrees or their equivalent", and "individuals who because of their exceptional ability in the sciences, arts, or business will substantially benefit prospectively the national economy, cultural or educational interests, or welfare of the United States, and whose services in the sciences, arts, professions, or business are sought by an employer in the United States".

Applicants (with the exception of applicants applying for an exemption known as National Interest Waiver) must generally have an approved labor certification, a job offer, and their employer must have filed an Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker (form I-140) with the USCIS.

You may be eligible for an employment-based, second preference visa if you are a member of the professions holding an advanced degree or its equivalent, or a foreign national who has exceptional ability. Below are the occupational categories and requirements:

ADVANCED DEGREE

The job you apply for must require an advanced degree and you must possess such a degree or its equivalent (a baccalaureate degree plus 5 years progressive work experience in the field).

EXCEPTIONAL ABILITY

You must be able to show exceptional ability in the sciences, arts, or business.  Exceptional ability “means a degree of expertise significantly above that ordinarily encountered in the sciences, arts, or business.”

NATIONAL INTEREST WAIVER

Aliens seeking a national interest waiver are requesting that the Labor Certification be waived because it is in the interest of the United States.  Though the jobs that qualify for a national interest waiver are not defined by statute, national interest waivers are usually granted to those who have exceptional ability (see above) and whose employment in the United States would greatly benefit the nation.  Those seeking a national interest waiver may self-petition (they do not need an employer to sponsor them) and may file their labor certification directly with USCIS along with their Form I-140, Petition for Alien Worker.

FREE CASE EVALUATION

ENTER YOUR NAME*

ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS*

ENTER YOUR PHONE NUMBER

ENTER SUBJECT*

COUNTRY OF CITIZENSHIP*

COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE*

PROGRAM OF INTEREST*

MESSAGE*

ATTACH FILE (OPTIONAL)